(Vegan) Summer-Ready with Superdrug

It’s not uncommon for me to talk about the wonder that is Superdrug on here – did you notice?!

The sun has been out this weekend so I decided it was probably time I tried to make myself presentable, including making my legs non-dangerous to view with the naked eye. For a while I have been looking for a vegan-friendly and also budget friendly self tan to replace the old L’Oreal (I know, I know) one that I naively used to use. My white, white legs are really something to behold when uncovered so it goes without saying that I am choosy with my self tan as too dramatic a colour change does NOT go well on my skin!

IMG_1920

Many times I overlooked this vegan-friendly offering from Superdrug (£6.99) assuming that ‘Wear Off’ was synonymous with ‘Wash Off’ but it isn’t! It is, however, tinted (but not OTT) which is a downside for me as I like to be able to apply self tan after a shower in the morning without colour transferring to my clothes or even worse, running in the rain!

I started by using Superdrug’s own ‘Sugar Body Scrub’ (£4.99) in the bath to exfoliate. I really like this product: it smells really good and the granules are large enough to exfoliate and massage the skin without feeling too scratchy. On to the self-tan application. The idea with this tan is the bronze colour acts as a guide to help in the application process and can be washed off after 4 hours. I applied it before bed and washed it off in the morning which did the job. The colour is not bad; quite subtle and not orange at all. The best bit is that they don’t try and sell you a separate facial product; this can be used for face and body and smells quite pleasant too.

I would give this product an 8/10 overall. I’m not a huge fan of ‘tinted’ products but the colour is nice and, for a self tan, it does smell really good. I have yet to find any other self tans and would love to hear what others are using – please comment below if you have a recommendation!

Enjoy the sunshine!

Franca

3 Comments Add yours

  1. RavishingRoses says:

    I talk about some vegan soaps on my blog today 🙂 would love if you checked it out. loved this post xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh! Great, thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. RavishingRoses says:

        Pleasure!x

        Like

Leave a Reply

